2019 World Series of Poker Europe

Event #8: €25,500 No-Limit Hold'em Super High Roller

3 PM Start for the WSOPE €25,500 Super High Roller

Niall Farrell, 2017 WSOPE Super High Roller Champion

At 3 PM local time, Event #8: €25,500 No-Limit Hold’em Super High Roller with a guaranteed prize pool of €1,000,000 will kick off in the beautiful King’s Resort in Rozvadov, Czech Republic. The defending champion, Niall Farrell conquered a 113-strong field last year to claim his biggest live cash ever, worth €745,287!

The Scotsman went on another deep run after the win by finishing 5th in the WSOPE Main Event and has been racking up one cash after another and doesn’t look to be slowing down any time soon. Farrell defeated Benjamin Pollak last year and Pollak is expected to show up again to see if he can do one better this year.

The other players who made it to last year’s final table were Claas Segebrecht, Ryan Riess, Sylvain Loosli, Andrew Leathem, Stefan Schillhabel, Antoine Saout, Ole Schemion. Riess and Loosli have been spotted in the casino already, who knows if the others will show up again.

Rainer Kempe, Martin Kabrhel, Paul Phua, Will Givens, Chin Wei Lim, Anthony Zinno, Seng Yee Leow, Shaun Deeb, Richard Yong, Alex Foxen, Dietrich Fast, James Chen, Orpen Kisacikoglu, Adrian Mateos, Steffen Sontheimer, Wai Leong Chan, Aymon Hata, Mikita Badziakouski, Manig Loeser, and Julian Thomas are just some of the many well-known players that are expected to jump into the Super High Roller.

Players will receive 1,000,000 in chips for their buy-in and an unlimited amount of reentries can be done. The late registration and reentry period will remain open until the start of Day 2, 2 PM local time on Thursday, October 25. Fourteen levels of play of 40 minutes each are scheduled for today with a 20-minute break after every three levels. A 60-minute dinner break is going to take place after Level 6 at approximately 7:15 PM.

Day 1 Schedule

LevelDurationSmall BlindBig BlindBig Blind Ante

Make sure to follow all the Super High Roller action right here as the PokerNews live reporting team will be bringing you all the updates from the floor.

Tags: Adrian MateosAlex FoxenAndrew LeathemAnthony ZinnoAntoine SaoutAymon HataBenjamin PollakChin Wei LimClaas SegebrechtDietrich FastJames ChenJulian ThomasManig LoeserMartin KabrhelMikita BadziakouskiNiall FarrellOle SchemionOrpen KisacikogluPaul PhuaRainer KempeRichard YongRyan RiessShaun DeebStefan SchillhabelSteffen SontheimerSylvain LoosliWai Leong ChanWill Givens