Live Events 1
Event #6: €1,650 Mixed Pot-Limit Omaha/No-Limit Hold'em

Who Will be Crowned the Mixed No-Limit Hold'em/Pot-Limit Omaha Champion Tonight?

Shaun Deeb

Welcome back to Event #6: €1,650 No-Limit Hold'em/Pot-Limit Omaha Mixed Event which starts at 2 PM local time. The winner tonight will walk away with €86,956 and the coveted gold WSOP bracelet. The player with the best starting papers today is Israel’s Netanel Amedi who bagged 1,882,000 in chips last night.

It’s been a fantastic WSOPE for Israel already with three out of five bracelets going their way. Will Amedi make it four at the end of the day? There are seven other players trying to prevent that. Trailing Amedi in the chip counts are Norbert Szecsi with 1,792,000 and Shaun Deeb with 1,247,000. They both have experienced the pressure of the WSOP final tables already with Szecsi having won a bracelet in 2013 already and Deeb has four of which he won two last summer. Deeb is cementing his lead in the Player of the Year standings and looks to be a lock for the win now.

Joining them on the feature table today are Vittorio Castro (697,000), Van Tiep Nguyen (546,000), Julien Sitbon (423,000), Samuel Albeck (379,000), and Jaroslav Peter (271,000). This is how the seat draw looks like:

SeatNameCountryChip CountBig Blinds
1Van Tiep NguyenCzech Republic546,00034
2Jaroslav PeterCzech Republic271,00017
3Julien SitbonFrance423,00026
4Norbert SzecsiHungary1,792,000112
5Shaun DeebUnited States1,247,00078
6Vittorio CastroItaly697,00044
7Samuel AlbeckGermany379,00024
8Netanel AmediIsrael1,882,000118

When the players return, they will continue by playing four more hands of No-Limit Hold’em in Level 21 which still has 48 minutes and 30 seconds left to play. The level features a small blind of 8,000, big blind of 16,000 and a big blind ante of 16,000 in the NLHE rounds. Eight hands of PLO and eight hands of NLHE will be played alternately. A 20-minute break will take place after every two levels of play.

The table will be live streamed with a 30-minute security delay for the hole cards and the PokerNews live reporting team will be bringing you the action in line with the live stream so make sure to keep following the updates from 2:30 PM local time!

Tags: Jaroslav PeterJulien SitbonNetanel AmediNorbert SzecsiSamuel AlbeckShaun DeebVan Tiep NguyenVittorio Castro