2019 World Series of Poker Europe

Event #6: €1,650 Mixed Pot-Limit Omaha/No-Limit Hold'em

Deeb Second in Chips Ahead of Mixed PLO/No-Limit Hold'em Day 2

Shaun Deeb

The field returning for Day 2 in Event #6: Mixed Pot-Limit Omaha/No-Limit Hold'em contains some of the best mixed game players in WSOP history, including multiple bracelet-winners Max Pescatori, Chris Ferguson and Jeff Lisandro.

But one player will be coming back looking for his third bracelet of the year after bagging second in chips. Shaun Deeb is the runaway leader at the top of the WSOP Player of the Year leaderboard, and although it is still mathematically possible for someone to catch him, it will surely seal the title with a deep run in this event.

Other notables still in on Day 2 are Roland Israelashvili, Julien Sitbon, Netanel Amedi, Anthony Zinno and overall chip leader Laszlo Bujtas.

Just 42 players remain and with 37 paid, the early stages will no doubt be cautious as players battle to cash in this event, the biggest WSOPE Mixed Event ever held, attracting a total of 241 entries yesterday.

Today the levels increase to 60 minutes in length, with 15-minute breaks every two levels or color-ups. There will be a 60-minute break after the sixth level of the day (Level 20 ~20:30). The plan is to play down to a final table.

Day 2 Seat Draw

TableSeatPlayerCountryChip CountBig Blinds
1382Max PescatoriItaly161,50040
1383Jaroslav PeterCzech Republic223,50056
1384Oleg PavlyuchukLatvia75,50019
1385Pasquale VinciItaly56,50014
1386Andreas WalnumNorway147,50037
1387Roland IsraelashviliUnited States303,00076
1388Vittorio CastroItaly196,00049
1391Shaun DeebUnited States361,00090
1392Wai Leong ChanMalaysia145,00036
1393Matti HautanenFinland195,50049
1395Jeffrey Dominic LisandroItaly57,00014
1396Danny TangHong Kong214,00054
1397Alexandros KedikoglouGreece205,00051
1398Roman CieslikGermany62,50016
1401Van Tiep NguyenCzech Republic199,00050
1402Krasimir YankovBulgaria293,00073
1403Norbert SzecsiHungary162,00041
1405Yunsheng SunChina149,50037
1406Aaron DuczakCanada105,50026
1407Viliyan PetleshkovBulgaria206,50052
1408Abdelhakim ZoufriNetherlands61,00015
1531Stephan KlamGermany59,00015
1532Netanel AmediIsrael277,50069
1534Zoltan SzaboHungary309,00077
1535Zhong ChenNetherlands112,00028
1536Jean Noel SaidFrance77,50019
1537Samuel AlbeckGermany201,50050
1538Antti MarttinenFinland151,50038
1541Bharath JanardhanIndia72,00018
1542Romain LewisFrance42,00011
1543Julien SitbonFrance293,00073
1545Chris FergusonUnited States138,50035
1546Anthony ZinnoUnited States241,00060
1547Majid Ejlal NoubarianIran188,00047
1548Richard TothHungary201,00050
1551Joni JouhkimainenFinland179,00045
1552Christopher BackCanada79,50020
1553Laszlo BujtasHungary388,50097
1554Anatolii ZyrinRussian Federation250,50063
1555Siarhei ChudapalBelarus54,00014
1557Joao VieiraPortugal205,50051
1558Choon Tong SiowMalaysia123,50031

Tags: Anthony ZinnoChris FergusonJulien SitbonLaszlo BujtasMax PescatoriRoland IsraelashviliShaun Deeb