Live Events 3
Event #52: $10,000 Limit Hold'em Championship

Welcome To The Biggest Limit Hold'em Tournament of the Year

Daniel Idema, the last winner of the $10,000 Limit Hold'em Championship

Arguably the highest pace game in the world sees its $10,000 Championship event kick off today! The $10,000 Limit Hold'em Championship always draws out the cream of the crop and this year it won't be any different.

Last year this event had a $5,000 buy in and was won by Michael Moore who beat a field of $211,743. In total 170 players signed up and Gabriel Nassif, Ronnie Bardah and Todd Witteles were among the finalists.

In 2012 Benjamin Scholl won this event for $207,760, as he beat a field of 166 after making his way through a very tough final table with Matt Glantz, Jesse Martin and Jeff Shulman.

The last time this event had a $10,000 buy in was in 2011, when Daniel Idema took it down for $378,642. Idema, one of the best Limit Hold'em players on a year-to-year basis, beat a final table with the likes of Barry Greenstein, Justin Smith and Isaac Haxton to once again show that this game certainly draws an extremely tough crowd.

The next three days will be filled with raising, three-betting, calling, checking and folding, all of which at a very high pace. will be right there with you as we bring you all the updates of yet another Championship event at the 2014 World Series of Poker.

Tags: Daniel IdemaBenjamin SchollMichael Moore