Here's an interesting one.
The short-stacked player in mid position shoved, and it folded around to the big blind. The dealer thought the hand was over and pulled the all-in player's hand into the muck. At this point it became apparent that the big blind still had live cards, and the floor was called over. The all-in player's hand was retrieved from the muck, but he said that only one of the cards he got back had been his - he said he'd had offsuit. The floor retrieved another card that was near the top of the muck but that wasn't his either.
In the end it was ruled that the player who had gone all in could fold the two random cards he'd been given, but would have to give up 2,400 as a blind. That's a lot when you have just 13,000 behind. Nevertheless, that's what happened, and the hapless player was left even shorter than before.