Event #6: Super High Roller $25,500, $2.5M Gtd.
PokerNews Week in Review: Doug Polk Takes Aim at Top Poker Professional 59:47
PokerNews Week in Review: Doug Polk Takes Aim at Top Poker Professional

On the latest special episode of the PokerNews Podcast, Sarah Herring and Chad Holloway break down the latest stories and winners, including Doug Polk throwing shade at a CNN article about Maria Konnikova, WPT500 champ David Afework being disqualified and losing $160K, a new poker room opening in Vegas, and Niklas Astedt taking down the GGPoker WSOP Circuit Main Event. They also recap Harlen Miller winning the MPST Venetian for $367,801 and go over early results from the 2021 US Poker Open including wins by Jake Daniels, Sam Soverel, Joe McKeehen, John Riordan, and Joey Weissman. In addition, Jeff Platt chats with guest Maria Konnikova, whose book he Biggest Bluff: How I Learned to Pay Attention, Master Myself, and Win is being released in paperback form. TimeStamps 02:00 | Doug Polk causes Konnikova drama https://twitter.com/DougPolkVids/status/1402287816302809089 11:25 | Elite Chip Care https://elitechipcare.com 12:00 | --WPT500 champ disqualified https://www.pokernews.com/news/2021/06/wpt500-champion-david-afework-disqualified-39298.htm 21:15 I Niklas Astedt best online player ever? Wins WSOPC for $758K https://www.pokernews.com/news/2021/06/niklas-astedt-wsop-super-circuit-online-series-main-event-39284.htm 25:00 | GGPoker ad 26:00 | Resorts World slated to open June 24 https://www.pokernews.com/news/2021/06/resorts-world-las-vegas-39050.htm 30:15 | Maria Konnikova Joins the Show 51:30 | Harlen Miller wins MSPT Venetian https://www.pokernews.com/news/2021/06/harlen-miller-wins-mspt-venetian-1100-main-event-39301.htm 54:00 | US Poker Open Joey Weissman - https://www.pokernews.com/news/2021/06/joey-weissman-comeback-uspo-event5-39305.htm John Riordan - https://www.pokernews.com/news/2021/06/john-riordan-wins-us-poker-open-10k-big-bet-mix-39296.htm Joe McKeehen - https://www.pokernews.com/news/2021/06/joe-mckeehen-wins-uspo-event3-39290.htm Sam Soverel - https://www.pokernews.com/news/2021/06/sam-soverel-wins-uspo-event2-pot-limit-omaha-39285.htm Jake Daniels - https://www.pokernews.com/news/2021/06/jake-daniels-uspo-event1-39281.htm