2022 888poker XL Winter SeriesWSOPC WSOPC Rozvadov
H-106: $5,250 Bounty Hunters Main Event

David Peters Wins GGSF H-106: $5,250 Bounty Hunters Main Event ($297,105)

KaleGozer • Level 32: 200,000-400,000, 60,000 ante
David Peters

The fourth and final $5,250 Bounty Hunters Main Event at the GG Spring Festival saw one of the game's very best add another victory to what's already a poker resumé for the ages. David Peters topped a 341-player field to win $297,105, adding up to his countless accolades that include over $33M in live tournament winnings alone on The Hendon Mob.

It wasn't the first time Peters made a big score at GGPoker; last year, the Buckeye won his second career WSOP bracelet in the $10K NLHE Heads-up Championship for $360,480 at the rapid-growing site.

Peters, a surefire Poker Hall of Famer someday, defeated fellow poker royalty Adrian Mateos heads-up en route to his victory, with the Spaniard taking home $135,141 for his efforts. Red-hot Artur Martirosian finished in third place after firing six bullets and received $168,890 for his persistence, courtesy of many knock-outs scored along the way.

The 341 players created a total prize pool of $1,705,000 surpassing the already lofty $1.5M guarantee. Besides the trio at the top, plenty of other big names ran deep in the event, with Benjamin Rolle, Jans Arends, Matthias Eibinger. and Wiktor Malinowski all reaching the final table as well. Natural8's Pete Chen bubbled the event.

GGSF H-106: $5,250 Bounty Hunters Main Event

1David PetersUnited States$297,105
2Adrian MateosSpain$135,141
3Artur MartirosianRussia$168,690
4Jonathan ProudfootUnited Kingdom$83,735
5Benjamin RolleGermany$48,755
6Jans ArendsNetherlands$45,200
7Matthias EibingerAustria$37,421
8Wiktor MalinowskiPoland$30,736
9Dawid SmolkaPoland$47,641

All prizes include bounty prize

Make sure to check back to PokerNews on Monday and Tuesday as some of the biggest events of the GGSF, including the GGSF $1,500 Main Event, will reach their respective conclusions.

David Peters Wins
David Peters Wins