Live Events 1

Want to Win A Free $530 Entry to the WCOOP? Here's How!

WCOOP 2020 at PokerStars

The 2020 World Championship of Online Poker (WCOOP) is in full swing, with piles of money already awarded throughout dozens of events. On Sunday, September 20, it's time for the grand finale as the three WCOOP Main Events on PokerStars will see cards in the air, with millions in prizes up for grabs!

The Low edition especially, with a buy-in of $55 and a mouth-watering guarantee of $1,250,000, is a fantastic opportunity to turn a reasonable buy-in into a massive, six-figure prize.

The Medium edition is even juicier with a $530 buy-in and a massive $2,000,000 guaranteed prize pool.

And you can get into one of these for free, exclusively through PokerNews!

How? It's easy, all it takes is these three steps:

Step 1: Sign Up For PokerStars

The first thing you need to do is get your hands on a PokerStars account. You can skip this step and move onto Step 2 if you already have an account.

Simply create your free PokerStars through PokerNews and deposit at least $20 using the bonus code "THIRTY" to not only be eligible for our freeroll but also to be rewarded with a welcome package that hits your new PokerStars account over the course of six days.

DatDaily RewardReward Benefit
Day 110x $0.50 Spin & Go Tickets10 chances to win up to $5,000
Day 25x $1 Spin & Go Tickets5 chances to win up to $10,000
Day 35x $1 Spin & Go Tickets5 chances to win up to $10,000
Day 4$5 cash bonusTry any games of your choice
Day 55x $1 Spin & Go Tickets5 chances to win up to $10,000
Day 6$5 cash bonusTry any games of your choice

Step 2: Register for the PokerNews WCOOP Freeroll on Friday, September 18

Once your PokerStars account is in order, it's time to showcase your poker talents against other PokerNews readers!

On September 18 at 8 p.m. CET (7 p.m. UK / 2 p.m. EDT), you'll duke it out in an exclusive $673 poker freeroll with ten prizes on the line including a $530 WCOOP Medium Main Event ticket for the winner and a $55 WCOOP Low Main Event ticket for the runner-up.

The remaining players that cash will be awarded an $11 WCOOP ticket, which not only can be used in a handful of the remaining events but also for satellites to bigger events as well.

PlacePrize
1$530 WCOOP Medium Main Event ticket
2$55 WCOOP Low Main Event ticket
3-10$11 WCOOP ticket

Finding the tournament couldn't be any easier The tournament ID on PokerStars is 3006395264. Use [Tools > Find a Tournament], enter the tournament ID and locate the exclusive PokerNews freeroll.

You will need to use the "PNWCOOP2020" password in order to enter the event.

Make sure to register in time! The virtual doors open exactly three hours in advance, at 5 p.m. CET (4 p.m. UK / 11 a.m. EDT) so be in time to not miss out on this exclusive chance!

Follow all the latest from the WCOOP - LIVE!

The PokerNews live reporting team is on top of all things WCOOP. Don't miss a beat!

Step 3: Play the WCOOP Medium or Low Main Event Sunday, September 20

Are you one of the top two winners of the PokerNews freeroll? Congratulations, you're battle-tested and have proven you're ready to go. Get ready for the big one!

On Sunday, September 20 at 7 p.m. CET (6 p.m. UK / 1 p.m. EDT), both the WCOOP-72-L $55 Main Event and the WCOOP-72-M $530 Main Event will both begin with tens of thousands of players taking a shot at life-changing money. If you won a ticket in our freeroll, you will be playing for a chance at a huge six-figure payday.

That's not all: the winners will also be followed in the PokerNews live coverage, making your name stand out while all eyes of the poker world are glued to the screen. This is your time to shine, are you up for the task?

What are you waiting for? Download PokerStars through PokerNews and enter our freeroll. Will you be poker's next big winner?

Download PokerStars and start playing today

Don't Miss the Exclusive PokerNews Freeroll!

  • Date: Friday, September 18
  • Time: 8 p.m. CET / 7 p.m. UK / 2 p.m. EDT
  • Tournament ID: 3006395264
  • Buy-in: Freeroll
  • Password: PNWCOOP2020
  • Prizes: $673 in WCOOP tickets including a $530 WCOOP-M Main Event ticket for winner
Name Surname
Jason Glatzer

More Stories

Other Stories

Recommended for you

Value Town: The $55 Buy-in $1.25M Gtd WCOOP Main Event Value Town: The $55 Buy-in $1.25M Gtd WCOOP Main Event