2021 World Series of Poker

Poker Masters Online Update: Pauli Ayras Wins Second Title

Poker Masters Online Update: Pauli Ayras Wins Second Title

Poker Masters Online action has continued at partypoker, and with the end of the series drawing near, the prime contenders have surged to the top of the leaderboard.

Among that number is Pauli Ayras. The Finnish player became the first two claim two titles in the series as he won Event #19: $25,000 No-Limit Hold'em on Tuesday.

However, he sits in third place as the top two spots are occupied by Artur Martirosian and Alex Foxen. The former collected a big second-place finish while the latter has grabbed both a second and a fourth in the past few days.

Pauli Ayras Wins Second Poker Masters Online Title

After previously winning a $10,300 pot-limit Omaha event, Ayras showcased his no-limit chops in the Event #19: $25,000 No-Limit Hold'em. Ayras managed to beat elite competitor Sam Greenwood heads up, while the likes of David Peters and Luuk Gieles rounded out the top four.

The $548K Ayras won outpaces any of his live scores.

Event #19 Final Table Results

1Pauli AyrasFinland$548,625
2Sam GreenwoodCanada$375,375
3David PetersCosta Rica$259,876
4Luuk GielesNetherlands$173,250
5Matthew WantmanCanada$134,750
6George WolffMexico$105,875
7Guillaume NoletCanada$91,438
8Bartlomiej MachonUnited Kingdom$81,823

Steve O'Dwyer Wins Poker Masters Online Event #20

Tuesday's second chance event saw a familiar high roller name top the field as Steve O'Dwyer claimed a $269,013 payout for winning Event #20: $10,300 No-Limit Hold'em.

Peters finished runner-up for back-to-back top-three finishes, while Jake Schindler and Dario Sammartino also made the six-handed final table.

Even #20 Final Table Results

1Steve O'DwyerNetherlands$269,013
2David PetersCosta Rica$167,700
3Jake SchindlerMexico$103,200
4Giuseppe IadiserniaUnited Kingdom$75,250
5Jorryt van HoofUnited Kingdom$53,750
6Dario SammartinoAustria$36,550

Dan Smith Wins Poker Masters Online Event #21

One of the larger prizes of the series went to Dan Smith on Wednesday as he topped a 77-entry field to win Event #21: $25,500 No-Limit Hold'em. Smith collected $511,875.

It was also a great result for Martirosian. While he was unable to overcome Smith heads up, he notched 208 points and $346,500 for his second-place finish. The former was enough to place him in the lead for the purple jacket standings ahead of Foxen and Ayras, though Foxen did grab some points of his own with a fourth-place finish for $141,750.

Dan Smith
Smith had a profitable Wednesday on partypoker.

Event #21 Final Table Results

1Dan SmithCanada$511,875
2Artur MartirosianRussia$346,500
3Timothy AdamsCanada$228,375
4Alex FoxenCanada$141,750
5Matthias EibingerAustria$110,250
6Steve O'DwyerNetherlands$86,625
7Eelis ParssinenFinland$74,813
8Koray AldemirAustria$74,813

Sebastian Lewin Wins Poker Masters Online Event #22

Foxen again put together a strong result with his second final table of the day, in Event #22: $10,300 No-Limit Hold'em, however, he'd fall just shy of the title as Sebastian Lewin outdueled him heads up. Lewin got $240,861 while Foxen banked $150,150 and 150 more precious points in the leaderboard chase to pull within double digits of Martirosian.

Peters also kept up his final tabling ways with a fourth-place finish.

Event #22 Final Table Results

1Sebastian LewinCanada$240,861
2Alex FoxenCanada$150,150
3Alexandros KoloniasMalta$92,400
4David PetersCosta Rica$67,375
5Ali ImsirovicMexico$48,125
6Joni JouhkimainenFinland$32,725

Poker Masters Standings Through 22 Events

1Artur Martirosian$935,540798
2Alex Foxen$792,677736
3Pauli Ayras$943,116722
4Timothy Adams$811,950721
5Alexandros Kolonias$683,614684
6Eelis Parssinen$638,893610
7Jorryt van Hoof$602,558606
8Andras Nemeth$611,678581
9Luuk Gieles$647,267579
10Justin Bonomo$683,974496

More Stories

Other Stories

Recommended for you

POWERFEST Extended to May 3; Plays Out With Real Names POWERFEST Extended to May 3; Plays Out With Real Names