WSOP Super Circuit Online Series WPT Online Series partypoker Sunday LIVE

Polk, Holz, Tony G, and More Get 2018 Super High Roller Bowl Seats

2018 Super High Roller Bowl

The 2018 Super High Roller Bowl will attract many of the biggest names in poker with its lofty $300,000 rake-free buy-in and a prize pool expected to exceed $14 million with the winner expected to win an estimated $5 million.

The fourth edition of the event at the ARIA Resort & Casino in Las Vegas takes place on May 27-30 and is capped at 48 players. Past Super High Roller Bowl winners include defending champion Christoph Vogelsang (2017 - $6,000,000), Rainer Kempe (2016 - $5,000,000), and Brian Rast (2015 - $7,525,000). In addition, Justin Bonomo won the first-ever Super High Roller Bowl China in March for $4.8 million.

Registrations for a lottery draw for the first 30 spots in the 2018 Super High Roller Bowl opened at the beginning of March with players ponying up a nonrefundable $30,000 deposit if selected.

A total of 61 players expressed their desire to be included in the event with 30 selected in a random draw held at the end of March.

Registration is now almost filled with Poker Central and the ARIA annoucning 15 more VIP players for the event:

  • Brandon Adams
  • Dennis Blieden
  • Antonio Esfandiari
  • Seth Davies
  • Antanas "Tony G" Guoga
  • Fedor Holz
  • Matt Hyman
  • Rainer Kempe
  • Bryn Kenney
  • Jason Koon
  • Tom Marchese
  • Bill Perkins
  • Doug Polk
  • Jake Schindler
  • Dan Smith

"We welcome the 15 VIPs to the 2018 Super High Roller Bowl field who are comprised of some of the most notable names in high stakes tournament poker," said Vice President of Content at Poker Central Sam Simmons in the press release. "These names, alongside the 30 selected at the annual Super High Roller Bowl lottery, are sure to make for the most star-studded tournament field of the year."

"These names are sure to make for the most star-studded tournament field of the year."

Two more seats will be filled at a later date with VIP players chosen by Poker Central and the ARIA. The final Super High Roller seat will be awarded to the winner of the first-ever Super Satellite Series, featuring two progressive satellite tournaments played in in the days leading up to the big event.

The Super Satellite Series kicks off with a $550 event on May 24 at 4 p.m. PDT where for every 20 entries a seat will be awarded to the $10,000 Super High Roller Bowl Qualifier.

The $10,000 Super High Roller Bowl Qualifier takes place the following day on May 25 at 4 p.m. with the ARIA awarding a seat to the 2018 Super High Roller Bowl to the winner assuming there are at least 30 entrants. The event will be rake-free to those that register before noon PDT on May 25 with those registering later required to pony up an addition $500 fee on top of the $10,000 buy-in.

The 2018 Super High Roller Bowl will be streaming live on PokerGO, Poker Central’s live streaming video subscription service. In addition, original episodes of the event will be broadcasted on NBC Sports Network,, and the NBCSports app. Live Reporting of the event will be exclusively here on

Here's a look at the 45 players currently registered for the 2018 Super High Roller Bowl:

PlayerCountryTotal Live EarningsAll Time Money ListGPI Ranking
Daniel NegreanuCanada$36,546,094185
Erik SeidelUnited States$34,200,841262
Antonio EsfandiariUnited States$27,614,38143,783
Fedor HolzGermany$26,701,3715111
Justin BonomoUnited States$25,321,02665
Bryn KenneyUnited States$23,191,772915
Phil HellmuthUnited States$22,227,56811275
Brian RastUnited States$20,870,265141,256
David PetersUnited States$20,577,185154
Dan SmithUnited States$19,948,4311618
Jake SchindlerUnited States$17,857,9631923
Isaac HaxtonUnited States$17,825,2772026
Tom MarcheseUnited States$16,983,17521169
Christoph VogelsangGermany$15,571,78724238
Stephen ChidwickUnited Kingdom$15,486,765251
Rainer KempeGermany$15,172,798267
Igor KurganovRussia$14,905,2872776
Cary KatzUnited States$13,964,7493084
Adrian MateosSpain$13,904,129312
Jason KoonUnited States$12,838,0213617
Byron KavermanUnited States$12,331,3803978
Nick PetrangeloUnited States$10,165,3506422
Doug PolkUnited States$9,454,008672,469
Dan ShakUnited States$9,253,794711,268
Andrew LichtenbergerUnited States$8,544,7038311,857
Koray AldemirGermany$8,338,377889
Sergio AidoSpain$7,214,91210621
Mikita BadziakouskiBelarus$6,720,53211937
Ben TollereneUnited States$5,735,40515936
Dennis BliedenUnited States$1,021,9801682,814
Antanas GuogaLithuania$5,533,30217123,208
Kathy LehneUnited States$980,93818235,262
Andrew RoblUnited States$5,253,96319330,694
Talal ShakerchiUnited Kingdom$4,349,0472412,362
Andreas EilerGermany$4,240,1652501,095
Christian ChristnerGermany$4,025,049267137
Kahle BurnsAustrailia$3,260,330375266
Brandon AdamsUnited States$3,089,5964031,666
Bill PerkinsUnited States$2,603,49152742,516
Keith TilstonUnited States$2,558,104539749
Seth DaviesUnited States$1,962,651761445
Matt HymanUnited States$1,944,7247753,546
John AndressUnited States$1,907,801797942
Markus DürneggerAustria$1,429,3551,145309
Arne RugeGermany$152,84712,0033,323
  • The field is almost full for the 2018 Super High Roller Bowl.

More Stories

Other Stories

Recommended for you

WSOP 2018: How to Live it Up Without Risking it All In Las Vegas WSOP 2018: How to Live it Up Without Risking it All In Las Vegas