Triton Super High Roller Series Jeju

Hippodrome Casino to Host the 2014 British Poker Awards

Hippodrome Casino to Host the 2014 British Poker Awards 0001

Those of you who like to prepare for things in advance may want to mark on your 2015 calendars that you're going to be busy on February 23 because that is the date set by Bluff Europe Magazine for the lavish British Poker Awards ceremony.

It's the second consecutive year that the Hippodrome has hosted the awards' ceremony, which is attended by some of the best poker talent that the United Kingdom has to offer. This latest ceremony should be no different with the likes of Stephen Chidwick, Simon Deadman, Chris Moorman, Sam Grafton, Barny Boatman, Rick Trigg, Patrick Leonard, and Jake Cody being nominated for various awards.

“Last year's British Poker Awards ceremony was a roaring success, and by returning to the Hippodrome we know it will be one of the highlights of the 2015 poker calendar," said Bluff Europe Editor-in-Chief Michael Caselli.

"We have seen some notable achievements from British players in 2014, and time is running out to vote for your favourites.”

The poker loving public can cast their votes at the British Poker Awards website until December 31, which gives you less than two weeks to influence the outcome and see if you can help your favourite player secure a trophy.

Last year, both Sam Trickett (best live tournament player and pro's choice best live cash player) and Barny Boatman (Lifetime achievement and performance of the year) walked away with a brace of awards, with Team PokerStars Online's Alexander "Kanu7" Millar scooping the British Player of the Year award. Who do you think will walk away with awards this time around?

Get all the latest PokerNews updates on your social media outlets. Follow us on Twitter and find us on both Facebook and Google+!

What do you think?

More Stories

Casino News

Other Stories