PokerStars EPT Prague WSOP International Circuit Sydney

2014 UKIPT Isle of Man: Josef Snejberg Leads Going Into the Final Table

Josef Snejberg

After three days of intense poker action at the Villa Marina, Douglas, the 2014 UKIPT Isle of Man Main Event final table is reached and by the time Monday comes to an end, the tournament’s champion will be crowned.

In pole position going into the final day’s play is the Czech Republic’s Josef Snejberg and his 1,561,000 stack. Snejberg claimed the chip lead late on Day 3 after six-bet shoving against the dangerous Ludovic Geilich, a hand that pushed the former UKIPT Marbella champion into third place.

Should Snejberg finish higher than seventh place, he would beat his previous largest live tournament cash of €11,000 that he was awarded for finishing fourth in a €330 buy-in EUREKA Poker Tour event in Prague in 2013.

Although it is Snejberg in the driving seat when play resumes at midday on Monday, all eyes will be on the aforementioned Geilich and Irish grinder Fintan Gavin who both have a shot of becoming a double UKIPT champion.

Geilich bulldozed his way back from being 34th from 40 in chips at the start of play to finishing third in chips, while Gavin sits down at the final table second in chips and has a realistic shot of adding the Isle of Man title to the UKIPT Edinburgh gong he picked up in 2011.

Also at the final able are Germany’s Marc Radgen, Josh Hart, Ciaran Heaney, series UKIPT casher Thomas Ward and the Isle of Man’s David Hill who is sure to be well supported when play resumes.

2014 UKIPT Isle of Man Final Table Seat Draw

1Marc RadgenGermany743,000
2David HillIsle of Man1,029,000
3Josh HartUK1,167,000
4Josef SnejbergCzech Republic1,561,000
5Ludovic GeilichUK1,063,000
6Fintan GavinIreland1,148,000
7Ciaran HeaneyIreland589,000
8Thomas WardUK544,000

While the final table has plenty of stars seated at it, the waters surrounding it could have been even more shark-infested had some of the game’s biggest names not busted at various points of the penultimate day’s play.

Victoria Coren Mitchell (40th), Fatima Moreira de Melo (38th), Simon Deadman (32nd), Mark McCluskey (27th), Lee Jones (14th), Adrienne “talonchick” Rowsome (12th) and Martins Adeniya (9th) all fell short of a final table appearance.

As mentioned, play resumes at 12:00 p.m on Monday and PokerNews’ Live Reporting team will be bringing you all of the action from the star-studded final table. Who do you think will walk away with the title of 2014 UKIPT Isle of Man champion?

Get all the latest PokerNews updates on your social media outlets. Follow us on Twitter and find us on both Facebook and Google+!

What do you think?

More Stories

Casino News

Other Stories