PokerStars EPT Prague WSOP International Circuit Sydney

Irish Mini WSOP Results; Main Event Ends in Three-Way Chop

Irish Mini WSOP Results; Main Event Ends in Three-Way Chop 0001

The ever-popular Irish Mini WSOP run by renowned tournament director JP McCann is complete and it is fair to say that it surpassed expectations. Each of the events had good turnouts, with the Main Event attracting 119 entries, which smashed the guarantee and left €38,080 to play for.

The final table was full of familiar faces, in fact three of the players had previously reached the final table of the Mini WSOP Main Event! Liam O’Donoghue, who finished 142nd in the World Series of Poker Main Event this year, made his second final table appearance. As did Ciaran Taggart and Simon O’Hora, the latter becoming the first player to reach back-to-back Mini WSOP Main Event finales.

The Main Event ended in a three-way chop, Mark Spelman, John Stokes and the aforementioned O’Hora deciding to split the remaining prize pool equally so each left The Village Green Card Club with €7,635. Check out the results of the Main Event and the other events below:

Mini WSOP Main Event Results

119 players
€38,080 prize pool

1stMark Spelman€7,635*
2ndSimon O’Hora€7,635*
3rdJohn Stokes€7,635*
4thChris Cooke€3,500
5thLiam O’Donoghue€2,725
6thCiaran Taggart€2,100
7thMark McKeever€1,600
8thNicky Power€1,200
9thMark Strahan€900
10thEddie Sheridan€700
11thDavid Kinlan€700
12thDennis Reyes€700
13thFionn Sherry€525
14thIvan Tononi€525

€100 No Limit Hold’em Triathlon

36 players
€3,240 prize pool

1stRob Taylor€1,200
2ndJoe O’Neill€1,000
3rdGavin Quinn€485
4thKarol Wojciechosk€485

€100 ROE

33 players
€2,970 prize pool

1stChris O’Connor€1,240
2ndJohn Stokes€850
3rdEddie Kavanagh€445
4thTim Farrelly€295
5thChris Rourke€140

€250 Scalps

30 players
€5,400 prize pool

1stMichael Graydon€2,430
2ndKevin Walshe€1,620
3rdGeorge McMahon€810
4thIan Ronan€540

€150 No Limit Hold’em 6-Max

55 players
€7,425 prize pool

1stCiaran Taggart€2,415
2ndChris Cooke€1,570
3rdKenneth Ralph€1,060
4thAdam Bolger€740
5thMark Kenny€555
6thSean O’Connor€405
7thMatt Gilmartin€330
8thSteven Wilson€200
9thChris O’Connor€150

€150 No Limit Hold’em Deepstack

37 players
€4,995 prize pool

1stAidan McAllister€1,750
2ndCat Taylor€1,550
3rdMicahel Dwyer€800
4thGavin Bollard€550
5thColum Horan€345

€60 No Limit Hold’em Turbo

34 players
€1,700 prize pool

1stRyan Fox€640
2ndDave Kinane€635
3rdColum Horan€255
4thMurtagh Ward€170

Lead image courtesy of JP Poker.

Get all the latest PokerNews updates on your social media outlets. Follow us on Twitter and like us on Facebook now!

What do you think?

More Stories

Casino News

Other Stories