WSOP 2018
2018 World Series of Poker

Sky Poker Tour Blackpool Won By Andrew Garland

Andrew Garland

The penultimate leg of the 2011-12 Sky Poker Tour took place inside the G Casino in the united Kingdom's own version of Las Vegas, Blackpool! At the end of the two-day bounty event it was Andrew Garland who walked away with the top honours, defeating James Colley heads-up for the title.

By the time registration drew to a close the number of entrants in the £220 Main Event stood at an impressive 164, meaning the prize pool was a rather substantial £24,600 plus £8,200 in bounties. These 164 runners were reduced to the nine-handed final table by 18:30 on Sunday afternoon, at which point they sat down as follows:

SeatNameSky Poker AliasChips
1James ColleyColley02208,500
2Peter MunroEbberdon102,500
3Tyrone CatoTyger225,000
4Adam BromleyBromley04266,000
5Cristo KatsikasSikas360,500
6Rachel CostaRunflaming136,000
7Chris CoxCoxyLboro413,000
8Andrew GarlandAndrew1947369,000
9Paul Barkerbarbie59364,000

The first of these players to head to the rail was Tyrone Cato and he was followed to the rail by Adam Bromley who lost out with {k-}{k-} to Rachael Costa's {A-}{Q-Clubs} when the board four-flushed .

One by one the field was slowly but surely being reduced whilst at the same time the prie money becoming more substantial. Christo Katsikas, Paul Barber and the aforementioned Costa were the next players sent for an early bath and when Peter Munro and Chris Cox were sent packing the heads-up section of the tournament was set.

The final hand saw the tournament completed at the hands of a coinflip; just as many tournaments are. The chips went flying into the middle with Garland holding {9-}{9-} to James Colley's {Q-}{J-}. The pocket nines held and with that Garland was announced as champion and awarded over £7,100 for his efforts in this superbly run tournament.

Sky Poker Tour Blackpool Final Table Results

1Andrew Garland£7,110
2James Colley£4,980
3Chris Cox£3,140
4Petrer Munro£1,910
5Rachael Costa£1,480
6Paul Barber£1,170
7Christo Katsikas£920
8Adam Bromley£680
9Tyrone Cato£490

The next and final stop on this season's Sky Poker Tour takes place on the weekend of September 8 at the Dusk Till Dawn poker club in Nottingham. The finales main Event costs £330 to enter but satellites are running in the Sky Poker lobby right now.

Image taken from the SkyPoker live updates blog

Get all the latest PokerNews updates on your social media outlets. Follow us on Twitter and like us on Facebook now!

What do you think?

More Stories

Casino News

Other Stories