Remember, Remember the Poker of November – Part 1

Remember, Remember the Poker of November – Part 1 0001

Yet another year is drawing to a close but there is plenty of poker life left in the remaining two months. This seems a good time to look at the main festivals to come in the UK and Ireland in November.

While plenty of the higher bankrolls are currently in Holland for the Master Classics of Amsterdam, it is a safe bet that many will be back for the UK festivals shown below. If live poker is your bag, here are some of your options for top action this month. There is plenty going on so there will be more to come in a later part to come very soon:

Welsh Poker Festival, Grosvenor Casino, Cardiff

(1) Thursday 9th November at 7pm: £150 + £15 No Limit Texas Hold'em Unlimited Rebuys (90 minutes) + 1 Add-on.

(2) Friday 10th November at 8pm: £250 + £20 No Limit Texas Hold'em Freezeout.

(3) Main Event: Saturday 11th November at 8pm (Two Day Event): £500 + £50 No Limit Texas Hold'em Freezeout.

(4) Sunday 12th November at 8pm: £50 + £5 No Limit Texas Hold'em Unlimited Rebuys (90 minutes) + 1 Add-on.

Northern Lights Poker Festival, Grosvenor Casino, Blackpool

(1) Monday 13th November at 8pm (Two Day Event): £150 + £15 No Limit Texas Hold'em Unlimited Rebuys (90 minutes) + 1 Add-on.

(2) Tuesday 14th November at 8pm (Two Day Event): £300 + £30 Pot Limit Texas Hold'em Freezeout.

(3) Wednesday 15th November at 8pm (Two Day Event): £150 + £15 Pot Limit Texas Hold'em Unlimited Rebuys (90 minutes) + 1 Add-on.

(4) Thursday 16th November at 8pm (Two Day Event): £500 + £30 No Limit Texas Hold'em Double Chance Freezeout.

(5) Friday 17th November at 8pm: £100 + £10 Pot Limit Omaha Unlimited Rebuys (90 minutes) + 1 Add-on.

(6) Main Event: North of England Open: Saturday 18th November at 6pm (Two Day Event): £1,000 + £30 No Limit Texas Hold'em Freezeout.

(7) Sunday 19th November at 8pm: £50 + £5 Pot Limit Texas Hold'em Unlimited Rebuys (90 minutes) + 1 Add-on.

Midlands Masters Poker Festival, Grosvenor Casino, Walsall

(1) Monday 20th November at 8.30pm (Two Day Event): £100 + £10 No Limit Texas Hold'em Unlimited Rebuys (90 minutes) + 1 Add-on.

(2) Tuesday 21st November at 8.30pm (Two Day Event): £200 + £20 No Limit Texas Hold'em Unlimited Rebuys (90 minutes) + 1 Add-on.

(3) Wednesday 22nd November at 8.30pm (Two Day Event): £300 + £25 No Limit Texas Hold'em Double Chance Freezeout.

(4) Thursday 23rd November at 8.30pm (Two Day Event): £500 + £25 No Limit Texas Hold'em Freezeout.

(5) Friday 24th November at 8.30pm: £250 + £25 No Limit Texas Hold'em Shootout Freezeout.

(6) Main Event: Saturday 25th November at 6.30pm (Two Day Event): £1,000 + £25 No Limit Texas Hold'em Double Chance Freezeout.

(7) Sunday 26th November at 8.30pm: £100 + £10 No Limit Texas Hold'em Freezeout.

Keep posted for part two of the November listings which will include a couple taking place in Ireland.

Ed note: Live your poker dreams by downloading Dream Poker for a free, instant, no strings $10 to kick things off!

More Stories

Other Stories

What do you think?